Tap for menu
Go
Creeper

TRIVIUM AND METAL HAMMER TEAM UP TO CELEBRATE THE 40TH BIRTHDAY OF METAL WITH FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD OF NEW TRACK

Posted on February 12, 2010

February 13th signals a very important day in the history of heavy metal. On February 13th 1970, Black Sabbath released their self titled debut album and for many, including us and the guys over at METAL HAMMER magazine, this heralds the birth of heavy metal. It was the foundations upon which the bands we know and love have built the sound of the genre.

In celebration if this Saturday’s 40th Birthday of Heavy Metal, TRIVIUM and Metal Hammer have teamed up to give you a gift made from 3 generations of Heavy metal- a FREE mp3 download of Trivium covering Sepultura’s ‘Slave New World’. A ground-breaking band inspired by Sabbath being covered by a modern metal band.

And if that wasn’t enough, we here at Roadrunner have chimed in to offer you a great competition too! When you head on over to the Metal Hammer website tomorrow to download your free MP3, you will also get the opportunity to win 40 albums of your choosing from the Roadrunner back catalogue and a signed Trivium flag!!

Head to MetalHammer.co.uk at 4pm tomorrow (Feb 13th) to download the track and enter the competition. The MP3 will only be available for 48 hours, so be quick!!

Trivium will hit the UK for a string of headline shows. Dates are as follows, with ticketa on sale now. Support comes from the mighty Chimaira!

Fri 5th Mar – CARDIFF University
Sat 6th Mar – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Sun 7th Mar – STOKE Victoria Hall
Mon 8th Mar – LEEDS Met Uni
Wed 10th Mar – NEWCASTLE Academy
Thu 11th Mar – INVERNESS Ironworks
Fri 12th Mar – GLASGOW Barrowlands
Sat 13th Mar – MANCHESTER Academy
Sun 14th Mar – NORWICH UEA
Tue 16th Mar – PORTSMOUTH Pyramid Centre
Wed 17th Mar – LONDON Koko
Thu 18th Mar – LONDON Koko
Sat 20th Mar – OXFORD Academy
Mon 22nd Mar – FOLKESTONE Leas Cliff Hall
Tue 23rd Mar – WOLVERHAMPTON Wulfrun Hall
Wed 24th Mar – BRISTOL Academy

Bookmark and Share

Subscribe

Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts

Submit

By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.