Tap for menu


Posted on February 12, 2008

Blabbermouth reports a video interview with Still Remains has been posted online at YouTube. The two part interview was conducted by HeavyMetalSource.com at the New England Metal and Hardcore Festival last weekend. You can check it out at the following links:

Part 1
Part 2

For the past 10 months the guys have been hard at work, preparing for their second album ‘The Serpent’. Frontman TJ Miller commented on the recording process:

“It's been a long wait for us,”

“It is such a refreshing feeling to finally be in the studio again, working on all the material we have been writing for the past year. Listening back to these songs is so invigorating. We're mixing the record now and it's all coming together. Expect the unexpected with 'The Serpent', as these songs are faster, darker, heavier and more melodic; truly the most honest thing we have ever written as a band.”

Check out the artwork here.

The tentative track listing follows:

01. Anemia in Your Sheets
02. Stay Captive
03. Dancing with the Enemy
04. Avalanche
05. Maria
06. Dropped from the Cherry Tree
07. The Wax Walls of an Empty Room
08. An undesired Reunion
09. The Serpent
10. I Could Never be Your Lover
11. Eye of the Storm
12. Float like a Feather
13. What is Love?
14. The River Song
15. Sleepless Nights Alone


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.