Tap for menu
Unto Others

Experience The Deathride

Posted on February 12, 2008

We are pleased to announce that Deathride, featuring Dez Fafara of Coal Chamber, have signed to Roadrunner. Hailing from California, the group is completed by Dragon on guitar, Shak on bass, Sleeper also on guitar, and Junk as the sticksman on drums. The band are likely to enter the studio in early 2003 to work on their debut record with Ross Hogarth in the producers chair. Deathride have already written more than 2 dozen songs – it’s believed the songs are of a more aggressive and technical leaning than Dez’s previous work with Coal Chamber. We hope to have some music for you to listen to soon! Potential tracks for inclusion on the album include: 1. Devil’s Son 2. Swinging The Dead 3. Revelation Machine 4. Driving Down The Darkness 5. The Misery 6. What Does It Take To Be A Man 7. Shine 8. Give It 9. Clearly 10. The Darkness Any surprises to come? We’re talking particularly of wide-spread rumours on the internet that Phil Anselmo (Pantera, Down) might make an appearance on the album… here’s what Dez had to say: “Phil’s one of my closest friends. I’d be honored if he’d sing on (a) DEATHRIDE (album), and of course I’m going to ask him. We have the perfect song for it. It’s called ‘What Does It Take To Be A Man’.” More to come…


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.