Tap for menu
Go
Slipknot

MEGADETH ANNOUNCE UK TOUR AND START WORK ON NEW ALBUM

Posted on October 3, 2008

Thrash titans MEGADETH have teamed up with British metal icons, Judas Priest for a co-headline run in February 2009 dubbed ‘The Priest Feast’. Bay Area outfit, Testament also feature as special guests.

Tickets for the mainland UK dates go on sale at 9am on Friday 3rd October from www.ticketmaster.co.uk, with the Belfast and Dublin date following at 9am on Monday 6th October at www.ticketmaster.ie. Full dates read as follows:

Tue 10th Feb – Dublin O2 Arena
Wed 11th Feb – Belfast Odyssey Arena
Fri 13th Feb – Sheffield Arena
Sat 14th Feb – Birmingham NEC
Mon 16th Feb – Glasgow SECC
Tue 17th Feb – Manchester MEN Arena
Wed 18th Feb – Nottingham Arena
Fri 20th Feb – Cardiff CIA
Sat 21st Feb – London Wembley Arena

MEGADETH are about to commence work on their brand new studio album with British producer Andy Sneap. This new opus will be the first to feature new guitarist, Chris Broderick, alongside the legendary guitarist, frontman and band visionary, Dave Mustaine. The CD will follow 2007’s ‘return to form’ release, ‘United Abominations’ and this year’s Metal Hammer ‘Golden God’ Awards, that saw Dave Mustaine pick up the ‘Riff Lord’ Award.

Expect a late Spring ‘09 release.

Subscribe

Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts

Submit

By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.