Tap for menu
Dana Dentata

Soulfly’s Prophecy

Posted on February 12, 2008

Soulfly’s new studio album is currently set for an early Spring 2004 release. The name of it? “Prophecy”. The tracklisting for ‘Prophecy’ looks likely to be: 1. Prophecy 2. Living Sacrifice 3. Execution Style 4. Defeat U 5. Mars 6. I Believe 7. Moses 8. Born Again Anarchist 9. Porrada 10. In The Meantime 11. Soulfly IV 12. Wings Produced by Max, and mixed by Terry Date at Studio X in Seattle, Washington, the album was recorded, engineered and edited by John Gray. All recording was done at The Saltmine Studio Oasis, Mesa, Arizona. As for who plays what, the current lineup of Soulfly (and their contribution to this record) is as follows: Max Cavalera – voz, 4-stringz, berimbau, soul, sitar Marc Rizzo – guitarz, flamenco guitarz Bobby Burns – bazz on all tracks except where noted David Ellefson – bazz on “Prophecy,” “Defeat U,” “Mars,” “I Believe” (outro only) and “In The Meantime” Joe Nunez – drumz, percussion Additional music from the following: Percussion peformed by Meia Noite. Kaval, gemshorn, zurla, gajde, dvojnice, sheepskin bagpipes and flutes on “Execution Style,” “Born Again Anarchist” and “Soulfly IV” performed by Ljubomir Dimtrijevic. Additional lead vocals on “Defeat U” by Danny Marianino. Lead vocals on “Wings” and backing vocals on “I Believe” by Asha Rabouin. more to come…


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.