Tap for menu


Posted on April 10, 2008

THE DRESDEN DOLLS return with No, Virginia, an eclectic mix of songs old and new that span the entire first five years of the band’s existence, giving a rare and enthralling insight into from whence this inimitable Brechtian punk duo came and to where they’re heading post Yes, Virginia, their last album.

Vocalist Amanda Palmer elaborates:

“Ingredients for a No, Virginia: 1) one b-side from our last record, 2) four unreleased recordings, 3) one old demo, 4) one 80s cover tune (of course) and 5) five brand-new recordings of older tunes we’ve never laid to tape. Sprinkle on some Sean Slade producer-action and viola…instant record!”

Full tracklisting is as follows:
1.Dear Jenny
2.Night Reconnaissance
3.Mouse and the Model
4.Ultima Esperanza
6.Lonesome Organist Rapes Page Turner
7.Sorry Bunch
8.Pretty In Pink
9.The Kill
10.Sheep Song

As a compliment to No, Virginia, The Dresden Dolls are releasing a 350-page opus titled The Virginia Companion. An unconventional blend of songbook and scrapbook, it includes never-before-seen photos, notation and background stories for all of the songs from No, Virginia and Yes, Virginia, along with sheet music for all twenty-four tracks.

If you are unfamiliar with The Dresden Dolls, you can check out some tracks HERE

No, Virginia hits stores on May 19th.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.