Tap for menu
Unto Others


Posted on February 12, 2008

MEGADETH shot a video for the new version of the song “A Tout Le Monde “, at a downtown Los Angeles studio on Thursday, March 8. Check out pictures from the shoot at Wire Image, Film Magic, Getty Images.

The track features Cristina Scabbia from Italian alt-metal act LACUNA COIL. “The first singer didn't work out,” Mustaine told Straight.com, “the second one didn't work, and the third one was Lisa Marie Presley. She was on the way to the airport, and we had to call and say, 'Sorry, we changed our minds.' I would have loved to have heard what Lisa Marie Presley would have done, but because of the demographics of the LACUNA COIL fan base, and Cristina's reign in the heavy-metal business, it was the right thing to do.”

“A Tout Le Monde” will appear on MEGADETH's new album, “United Abominations”, due on May 15. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Sleepwalker
02. Washington Is Next!
03. Never Walk Alone
04. United Abominations
05. Gears Of War
06. Blessed Are The Dead
07. Play For Blood
08. A Tout Le Monde (feat. Cristina Scabbia)
09. Amerikhastan
10. You're Dead
11. Burnt Ice

Download Sleepwalker, the opening track from United Abominations here.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.