Tap for menu


Posted on August 22, 2012

Classic Rock‘s hotly anticipated LYNYRD SKYNYRD Fanpack – which includes the band’s brand new album ‘Last Of A Dyin’ Breed’ – is in stores now, with the Roadrunner physical release coming a month later. The Fanpack features Skynyrd’s new album in full plus a 132-page magazine that forms the ultimate sleevenotes to the new album, with extensive and exclusive interviews with all seven members of LYNYRD SKYNYRD, including guitarist and founder member Gary Rossington, singer Johnny Van Zant and guitarist Rickey Medlocke.

Inside is everything you need to know about ‘Last Of A Dyin’ Breed’: the story of the making of the album and a full track-by-track guide – all in the words of Rossington, Van Zant and Medlocke.


The history of LYNYRD SKYNYRD from the 1960s to the present day – including rare photographs and new interviews about the band, the music and the plane crash that devastated Skynyrd in 1977.

Tributes to the late, great LYNYRD SKYNYRD singer Ronnie Van Zant, guitarist Steve Gaines, bassist Leon Wilkeson and keyboard player Billy Powell.

And a complete discography of Lynyrd Skynyrd – with every album reviewed.

Fanpack includes:

* Full studio album ‘Last Of A Dyin’ Breed’ which includes two bonus tracks exclusive to this special edition:

– Skynyrd Nation (live)
– Gimme Three Steps (live)

* Plus two further bonus tracks:

– Poor Man’s Dream
– Do It Up Right

* 132 –page magazine
* Lynyrd Skynyrd pin badge
* Giant double-sided poster

Get your Skynyrd Fanpack here

Click here to pick up ‘Last Of A Dyin’ Breed’ on iTunes.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.