Tap for menu
Dana Dentata


Posted on April 1, 2010

EDIT- this was our April Fool post for the day. Sorry if we got some of your hopes up!

Roadrunner Records is happy to announce that to celebrate their 30th Anniversary, a second Roadrunner United album will be under way by the end of the year, with a tentative release date of quarter two 2011.

The team captains for the release- which is yet to be titled- are not yet confirmed. This time around, Roadrunner are giving fans the opportunity to suggest who they would like to see as team captains for the forthcoming release. ‘The All Star Sessions’ saw Robb Flynn (Machine Head), Joey Jordison (Slipknot), Dino Cazares (Fear Factory) and Matt Heafy (Trivium) take the helm for the 16 tracks that made the album, with each choosing players for their core bands and vocalists for each track. The forthcoming album will work in the same way but with YOU the fans suggesting whom A&R guru and Roadrunner United mastermind Monte Conner should approach.

Says Conner, “I feel like Dr. Frankenstein, combining various musicians to form all these different monsters. It’s an incredible amount of work but I am going to have the time of my life doing it!”

Roadrunner UK will be taking suggestions via the RR UK Official Twitter- HERE. Head on over and tweet @Roadrunner_UK with your suggestion, tagged #Roadrunner and they will be collated and passed over to Monte.

Watch this space for the team captains announcement in the coming months.

Bookmark and Share


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.