Tap for menu
Dana Dentata


Posted on February 11, 2010

On March 8th the soundtrack to the highly anticipated third part of the award winning God Of War video game series will be released by Roadrunner. Available from all the usual all digital music retailers, the 6-song EP contains new, unreleased music inspired by the PS3 game from hard-hitting artists Killswitch Engage, Trivium, Dream Theater, Opeth, Taking Dawn and Mutiny Within.

Folks who purchase the God of War III Ultimate Edition game will receive a voucher code to download the tracks from the EP, as well as other music in the form of the God of War Trilogy soundtrack. Those fans will also receive a special code to download a director’s cut of God of War: Unearthing the Legend, a full-length documentary depicting the history of the God of War franchise, access to an exclusive God of War Challenge Arena environment with up to seven unique challenges, an exclusive Kratos skin, and a limited edition art book. I think the word you are looking for is sherweeeet!

The tracklisting for the EP is as follows:

1. Killswitch Engage – My Obsession
2. Trivium – Shattering The Skies Above
3. Dream Theater – Raw Dog
4. Taking Dawn – This Is Madness
5. Opeth – The Throat Of Winter
6. Mutiny Within – The End

In other, rather exciting news, Trivium will be streaming “Shattering the Skies Above” exclusively for their Fan Club on over at trivium.org Friday, February 12th. Join now to get this special sneak peak!

Bookmark and Share


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.