Roadrunner & Artist News

Valentine's Day Massacre!

Posted on February 12, 2008

Love is in the air and no doubt you're looking for the perfect present for your loved one. So, how about some music that will, literally, make your partner melt in your arms? Well, tough, 'cause you won't find it on Roadrunner.

What we do have though is an exclusive 20-track CD compilation called 'The Heart Of Roadrunner', which has been specially compiled by our American cousins. The tracklisting covers the complete Roadrunner catalogue to date including cast-iron classics from Life Of Agony, Sepultura, Coal Chamber & Fear Factory through rare covers from the likes of Soulfly, Machine Head & Glassjaw to previously unreleased tracks from Slipknot & Chimaira.
The songs run as follows:

01. Sepultura - Roots Bloody Roots
02. Slipknot - Spit It Out (Stamp You Out Mix)*
03. Killswitch Engage - In The Unblind
04. Fear Factory - Replica
05. Spineshank - The Height Of Callousness
06. Life Of Agony - Through and Through
07. Stone Sour - Rules Of Evidence
08. Coal Chamber - Loco
09. Soulfly - The Possibilities Of Life's Destruction (Discharge cover)+
10. Brujeria - Brujerizmo
11. Type O Negative - Christian Woman (Edit)+
12. Ill Nino - Unreal (Reborn Mix)+
13. Glassjaw - Modern Love Story (Youth Of Today cover)+
14. Obituary - The End Complete
15. King Diamond - Abigail
16. Nailbomb - Wasting Away
17. Murderdolls - Crash Crash+
18. Deicide - Dead By Dawn
19. Machine Head - Negative Creep (Nirvana cover)+
20. Chimaira - Fascination Street (Cure cover)*

Previously unreleased = *
Rare = +

Anyway, as they say on the TV ads, this CD is not available in any stores, but exclusively from the Roadrunner website for a measly £7.50 (inc p&p).

Just send your cheque or postal order payable to:
“Roadrunner Records” to:
Roadrunner Records
Tech West House
Warple Way
W3 0UE
with THIS ORDER FORM (orders will be despatched week commencing March 10th)!

Comments & Sharing

More Headlines
« < 999| 1000| 1001| 1002| 1003| 1004| 1005| 1006| 1007| >| »