Tap for menu


Posted on September 13, 2008

On OCTOBER 27TH, MACHINE HEAD will release a VERY limited 2CD/DVD Special Edition of their current album THE BLACKENING. The release, which will feature a bonus DVD as well as additional tracks will be a one time only run of the CD. No more will be manufactured after initial production.

The package will be a 3 panel / 6 page digipak ebossed sleeve, with expanded booklet. The tracklistings will be as follows:

1. Clenching The Fists of Dissent
2. Beautiful Mourning
3. Aesthetics of Hate
4. Now I Lay Thee Down
5. Slanderous
6. Halo
7. Wolves
8. A Farewell To Arms

DISC 2 (B-Sides and rareities):
1. Hallowed Be Thy Name
2. Alan’s On Fire
3. Negative Creep
4. Seasons Wither
5. My Misery
6. House Of Suffering
7. The Possibility Of Life’s Destruction
8. Ten Ton Hammer (Extended Original Mix)
9. Hole In The Sky
10. Colors
11. Hard Times (live in New York)
12. Halo (I Want Your Soul) (demo 2005)
13. Aesthetics Of Hate (Thrash-terpiece) (demo 2005)

The accompanying DVD will feature the following footage (Frontliners, please make sure you are seated…):

– With Full Force 2008 –
1. Clenching The Fists Of Dissent
2. Now I Lay Thee Down
3. Halo

– Rock In Rio 2008 –
4. Aesthetics Of Hate
5. Davidian

– Download 2007 –
6. Imperium
7. Old

– Burn My Eyes 10th Anniversary 2004 –
8. A Thousand Lies
9. The Rage To Overcome
10. Death Church
11. Blood For Blood

Music Videos:
1. Halo
2. Now I Lay Thee Down
3. Aesthetics of Hate
(Plus The Making Of… each video)

Pre-order your copy HERE…FAST!


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.