Tap for menu

Sep Nearing Completion

Posted on February 12, 2008

the following Sepultura update was taken verbatim from www.blabbermouth.net SEPULTURA have finalized the track listing for their upcoming full-length effort, due in the spring through various labels worldwide. The CD, the title for which has already been decided but has yet to be revealed, will contain the following songs (in no particular order): 01. Come Back Alive 02. Godless 03. Apes Of God 04. Corrupted 05. The Rift 06. Leech 07. More Of The Same 08. Activist 09. As It Is 10. Urge 11. Bottomed Out 12. Mindwar According to the band’s official web site, there is “not much work left to finish the recording of the new album here in Rio de Janeiro. During the past week, [SEPULTURA vocalist] Derrick [Green] has recorded the vocals for 8 songs and he will be done with the other 4 during the weekend. Also during this week, [guitarist] Andreas [Kisser] recorded the lead guitars for almost all songs and he worked with Derrick on the final details for the lyrics. Even [drummer] Igor [Cavalera] helped them by writing the lyrics for one of the songs.”


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.