Tap for menu

Gojira’s new album ‘Magma’ is out now!

Posted on June 17, 2016

Gojira’s brand new album ‘Magma’ which features ‘Silvera’ and ‘Stranded’ is out today!

You can stream the album on Spotify, get the CD from Amazon, MP3 from iTunes and for limited edition gold 12″ vinyl and merch bundles head to the Roadrunner store!

Watch the brand new Gojira video and pre-order ‘Magma’!

Posted on April 22, 2016

Respected French heavy metal group Gojira have announced details of their much anticipated new album, ‘Magma’. The follow up to 2012’s widely acclaimed ‘L’enfant Sauvage’, ‘Magma’ is heralded by new single ‘Stranded’ which is streaming now, accompanied by the official music video at www.Gojira-Music.com. Watch the video directed by Vincent Caldoni below.

Pre-order ‘Magma’ today! All orders receive an instant grat download of ‘Stranded’. Exclusive bundles are also available, which include merchandise and a limited edition 52-page hardcover book with exclusive photos, sketches, and artwork from the creation of ‘Magma’. Additionally, all bundles also include a DVD and HD digital download of Gojira’s 2015 Rock In Rio performance featuring newly mixed audio done by the band themselves. ‘Magma’ arrives everywhere June 17th, via Roadrunner Records.

To pre-order visit:

CD via Amazon

Digital via iTunes

CD, various bundles, and exclusive gold vinyl via Roadrunner Records UK webstore.

Frontman Joe Duplantier comments, “We are very excited to release our new album ‘Magma’. We put everything we had into these songs. This album is our flesh and blood.”

Recorded at the band’s own Silver Cord Studio in Ridgewood, Queens, New York, ‘Magma’ is produced, mixed and engineered by Gojira. It is the first of Gojira’s albums to be recorded at Silver Cord, their new NYC headquarters which brothers Joe and Mario Duplantier began building out by hand in 2014.

Gojira  – brothers Joe Duplantier [vocals, guitar] and Mario Duplantier [drums], Christian Andreu [guitar], and Jean-Michel Labadie [bass] – are set to perform in the UK this Summer, at the Download Festival in June and Bloodstock Open Air Festival in August. For a full list of worldwide tour dates, please visit the band’s official website.


  1. The Shooting Star
  2. Silvera
  3. The Cell
  4. Stranded
  5. Yellow Stone
  6. Magma
  7. Pray
  8. Only Pain
  9. Low Lands
  10. Liberation


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.