Tap for menu


Posted on January 7, 2013

Grammy-nominated, Massachusetts-based hard rockers Killswitch Engage -singer Jesse Leach, guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz, bassist Mike D’Antonio, guitarist Joel Stroetzel, and drummer Justin Foley- have announced Disarm The Descent as the title of their upcoming sixth album. The 12-track record is due out April 1 on longtime label Roadrunner Records and is the follow up to 2009’s self-titled release. Disarm The Descent is the band’s first album with original singer Leach at the vocal helm since 2002’s now classic, genre-defining Alive Or Just Breathing. Leach returned to the band in January 2012 after a decade-long absence. The album is being produced by Dutkiewicz and mixed by Andy Sneap.

The first single, “In Due Time,” will be made available digitally on February 3. Album pre-orders will kick off in early February as well, with more details forthcoming.

“It is with a grateful spirit that we prepare for this record’s release,” Leach said. “From the music, to the lyrics, to the artwork, we are all proud of what we have accomplished. To me this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to Adam’s guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear. Thanks to all the fans for their warm welcome back and their undying love for Killswitch Engage.”

2012 marked a busy year for KsE. With Leach firmly installed as the frontman for the last 12 months, the band spent the summer on the road. KsE shook the foundation of venues across the USA as part of the first-ever Trespass America tour alongside Trivium and Five Finger Death Punch and kicked it off with a blistering performance at the UK’s Download Festival.

The band recently embarked on a US tour that celebrated the 10th anniversary of Alive Or Just Breathing. They performed the album in full, with a few fan favourites and hits from their gold-selling albums, 2004’s The End Of Heartache and 2006’s As Daylight Dies, sprinkled into the setlist. Metal Hammer magazine ran a glowing 9/10 2-page review of that tour, and KsE were also recently profiled by Decibel and Rock Sound in both magazine’s “Hall of Fame” features for Alive Or Just Breathing. Additionally, upfront ‘from-the-studio’ features have run in Kerrang! and Total Guitar and the band are included in multiple 2013 previews as one of the year’s most anticipated releases.

Disarm The Descent Track Listing:

“The Hell In Me”
“Beyond the Flames”
“New Awakening”
“In Due Time”
“A Tribute to the Fallen”
“The Turning Point”
“All That We Have”
“You Don’t Bleed for Me”
“The Call”
“No End in Sight”
“Time Will Not Remain”

The next chapter of Killswitch Engage begins…

Stay connected to Killswitch Engage at their official website or on Facebook.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.