Tap for menu
Go
Unto Others

TRIVIUM TO HEADLINE EUROPE AUTUMN 2012 WITH SPECIAL GUESTS AS I LAY DYING, CALIBAN AND UPON A BURNING BODY…

Posted on June 15, 2012

Following their face-melting main stage appearance at the Download Festival this weekend, Florida’s finest Trivium are thrilled to announce their headlining return to Europe* in Autumn 2012. Bringing with them friends renowned for roof-raising live performances and deliberately playing smaller than usual venues, the tour is set to be a smokin’ hot night out.

Special guests are Californian metalcore masters As I Lay Dying, Century Media headbangers Caliban, and the hotly-tipped Upon A Burning Body.

Trivium overlord Matt Heafy says, “A great tour is built from the ground up. We hope you agree that this is a killer line-up! All four bands have crushing live shows and are ready to destroy! This is a metal tour for the real fans – we hope to see you at the shows!”

“It’s not very often that lineup like this works out for a club tour. I can’t wait to get on stage knowing the crowds will be pumped getting a great show from start to finish. That coupled with being on the road with our friends in Trivium again gives me plenty to look forward to!” enthuses Tim Lambesis, throat-shredding vocalist for As I Lay Dying.

Fast-rising Texan metalheads Upon A Burning Body can’t wait to hit the road. Frontman Danny Leal comments, “we are super excited to be doing this run with Trivium and As I Lay Dying in the fall. We have all been huge fans for years of these bands so this is definitely a very big deal for us. We hope to make a ton of new fans and have an all around great time! Europe and the UK get stoked, ‘cause we are coming back to see you. HELLS YEAH!”

The UK leg kicks off the European run as follows:

Mon 15th Oct – MANCHESTER – HMV Ritz
Tue 16th Oct – GLASGOW – O2 ABC
Wed 17th Oct – BIRMINGHAM – HMV Institute
Fri 19th Oct – BRISTOL – Academy
Sat 20th Oct – NORWICH – UEA
Sun 21st Oct – LONDON – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

UK tickets are available on pre-sale from Wednesday 13th June and go on general sale on Friday 15th June. On sale from all good box offices and venues direct, fans can also buy online at www.ticketmaster.co.uk, www.livenation.co.uk, www.ticketweb.co.uk and www.gigsinscotland.com.

After the UK, the tour steamrolls across Europe, calling at:

Mon 22nd Oct – BRUSSELS, Belgium – AB
Tue 23rd Oct – PARIS, France – La Bataclan
Thu 25th Oct – TILBURG, Holland – 013
Fri 26th Oct – HERFORD, Germany – Club X
Sat 27th Oct – STUTTGART, Germany – LKA Longhorn
Sun 28th Oct – COLOGNE, Germany – Live Music Hall
Wed 7th Nov – BERLIN, Germany – Huxley’s
Thu 8th Nov – HAMBURG, Germany – Docks
Sat 10th Nov – CHEMNITZ, Germany – S

Subscribe

Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts

Submit

By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.