Tap for menu
Dana Dentata


Posted on June 25, 2012

French metallers GOJIRA release their new album ‘L’Enfant Sauvage‘ in the UK today and in case you need convincing of it’s awesomeness, check out some extracts from reviews below:

This is metal taken to a higher plane of brilliance. – The Guardian

Make no mistake: Gojira is one of the finest bands of our generation, and with L’Enfant Sauvage they’ve created another album to suit such a reputation. – BBC Reviews

In short; the album rocks, it has everything and it’s a splendidly produced and carefully wrapped piece of art, for the ears and it’s also the heaviest thing to come out of France, since the Guillotine. Epic! – Rock n Reel reviews

Why should you care about yet another groove metal album in 2012? Because Gojira don’t seem like they’re trying. L’Enfant Sauvage seems almost effortless, and shows that the band know exactly what they need to sound like to get heads a-bobbing and fists a-pumping. No frills, no unnecessary technicality, and certainly no mindless electronic interludes. If Meshuggah are the Melvins of groove metal (the weird band everyone tries to rip off), then Gojira are the genre’s High on Fire (dependable as hell and incredibly heavy). Regardless of what metal niche you may find yourself in these days, you need to hear this. – Metal Injection

The opening track “Explosia” sets the bar impossibly high right out the gate, ending in a devastatingly heavy groove countered by ringing notes right out of Ennio Morricone‘s spaghetti western heyday. – The PRP

Metal Hammer have been premiering clips of the guys talking about the band’s beginning and influences – check out the first two clips below and watch this space for further clips popping up on Metal Hammer‘s website!



Our friends over at MusicRadar are streaming the face-meltingly awesome new album – click here to head over to MusicRadar’s website to have a listen NOW!

GOJIRA will taking part in an in-store meet and greet session on release day here in the UK and you can find those details below:

Monday 25th June, 5.30pm – 6:30pm
HMV, 14-18 High Street, Sheffield, S1 2GE

Fans can order ‘L’Enfant Sauvage‘ from the following links:

Play.com – order the Special Edition from Play.com to receive an exclusive guitar plectrum necklace.
– Standard Edition
iTunes – Deluxe Edition

Check out the tracklist for the album below:

Disc: 1

1. Explosia
2. L’Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall
12. This Emptiness (bonus track)
13. My Last Creation (bonus track)

Disc: 2 (included in the Special Edition)

1. Oroborus (Live)
2. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe (Live)
3. Backbone (Live)
4. Love (Live)
5. A Sight To Behold (Live)
6. The Art Of Dying (Live)
7. Drum Solo (Live)
8. Clone (Live)
9. Flying Whales (Live)
10. Toxic Garbage Island (Live)
11. Vacuity (Live)

GOJIRA are in UK this week and you can find the dates and ticket details on our Tour Page by pointing your mouse in this direction.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.