Tap for menu


Posted on April 5, 2012

French metal goliaths GOJIRA, one of the most talked about and beloved extreme bands of the last five years, have revealed L’Enfant Sauvage as the title of their stunning Roadrunner Records debut and long-awaited fifth studio album. The title translates to “The Wild Child“. Featuring 11 tracks of mind-bending metal, fans can get their paws on the album from June 25, in store and digitally. Recorded at Spin Studios in New York, the album is produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God).

“When you become a musician, you don’t have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible,” singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier says, shedding a little light on the title and its meaning. “With freedom comes responsibility so I’m asking myself, ‘What is freedom? What does it mean to me?’ L’Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There’s no answer though. There’s just life and questions”.

Full details of a special edition / collector’s package of L’Enfant Sauvage will be revealed shortly. The standard CD track listing for L’Enfant Sauvage is as follows:

1. Explosia
2. L’Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall

First single and title track, L’Enfant Sauvage, will be unleashed digitally on April 29.

Fresh from Australia’s Soundwave 2012 tour, the band next embark on European Sonisphere dates and 2 shows in Dublin on July 3 and 4 with MASTODON.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.