Tap for menu
Dana Dentata


Posted on August 19, 2011

Bay Area titans MACHINE HEAD return with a blistering new offering, Unto The Locust. The album is packed with true metal anthems from the metal torchbearers, and it’s erected upon the band’s signature, crunchy guitar tone, pummeling riffage, a thunderstorm of percussion and Flynn’s militaristic barks. You can now pre-order MACHINE HEAD’s upcoming album “Unto The Locust” in an exclusive Special Edition bundle that features the 2-disc CD/DVD Special Edition of the album featuring 3 bonus tracks and expanded artwork, an exclusive “Unto The Locust” t-shirt, and a digital download of the album a day before it’s released! CLICK HERE to pre-order your copy now. You can also now pre-order the special edition CD/DVD and to give you a better idea ofwhat you get on the CD/DVD, see below for a breakdown:

CD Tracklist:

1. I Am Hell (Sonata In C#)
I) Sangre Sani
II) I Am Hell
III) Ashes To The Sky
2. Be Still And Know
3. Locust
4. This Is The End
5. Darkness Within
6. Pearls Before The Swine
7. Who We Are
8. The Sentinel * (Judas Priest cover)
9. Witch Hunt * (Rush cover)
10. Darkness Within [Acoustic] *


‘The Making Of Unto The Locust’ documentary.

The above special editions are available for pre-order and will be released on the 25th of October but fans can get their hands on a special fanpack that is being released in conjunctin with Metal Hammer Magazine at the earlier date of the 26th of September.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.