Tap for menu


Posted on August 11, 2011

DREAM THEATER’s Jordan Rudess has been speaking about audience’s responses Mike Mangini, the band’s new drummer. Mike replaced founding member Mike Portnoy who left the band last year to concentrate on other projects. Rudess has released a statement saying:

“This summer of touring was a highlight of my 13 years with DREAM THEATER. Still buzzing from the great hangs on the tour bus, memorable backstage group practice sessions, lots of laughs and a unity onstage that was apparent to all who came to our shows. Fans welcomed Mike Mangini with open arms and the audiences were ecstatic. Can’t wait to share this new level of DREAM THEATER with the rest of the world!”

You can pre-order the deluxe edition box set now, which includes the album, an instrumental version of the album, a DVD of a 60-minute documentary of the band’s drummer auditions, ‘The Spirit Carries On’, a double LP set of ‘A Dramatic Turn of Events’ (180 gram vinyl in a gatefold jacket), DREAM THEATER branded custom turntable slipmat and a Litho print album cover. 50 random lucky winners will also find a ‘Ticket for Life’ hiding in the package. And If that wasn’t enough, fans who buy the deluxe edition of the album will also be able to receive a digital download of A Dramatic Turn Of Events the day before release!

The tracklisting for A Dramatic Turn Of Events is as follows:

01. On The Backs Of Angels
02. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
03. Lost Not Forgotten
04. This Is The Life
05. Bridges In The Sky
06. Outcry
07. Far From Heaven
08. Breaking All Illusions
09. Beneath The Surface


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.