Tap for menu


Posted on September 30, 2010

October 18th sees the UK release of ALEXISONFIRE’S iTunes Originals and in the player below, we reveal a track from the release- ‘Waterwings’.

The iTunes Originals session encompasses interview clips of the band members reflecting on their career and revealing the inspirations behind their songs, along with album tracks and new live versions of some of their most popular songs. Alexisonfire recorded their iTunes Originals session in Spring of this year and performed six tracks live in the studio specifically for this release. Alexisonfire’s iTunes Originals will be available as an album or as individual tracks. However the interview segments are only available by purchasing the complete release.

The full tracklisting for the release is as follows:

The Northern
You Burn First *
Heading For The Sun
Boiled Frogs *
Midnight Regulations
Waterwings *
Young Cardinals
This Could Be Anywhere in the World *
Accept Crime
Born and Raised
No Transitory *
Happiness By The Kilowatt *
* indicates iTunes original version

Bookmark and Share


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.