Tap for menu


Posted on March 25, 2010

ROADRUNNER are happy to announce we have signed Periphery for Europe, Middle East, India, Africa, Japan, Australia, & New Zealand!

Hailing from Washington DC, Periphery are one of the freshest progressive metal acts on the scene today. With their signature blend of polymetric grooves and soaring melodies, the band continue to push the envelope of technical/progressive metal music. Since their inception in 2005, Periphery have been relentless in their effort to have their music heard. Driven in part by a particularly strong online presence, the band have gone on to notch up a multitude of touring alongside bands including DevilDriver, Lamb Of God, and Despised Icon. Periphery currently have upcoming US shows with Fear Factory, Dillinger Escape Plan, and Darkest Hour.

Periphery are Spencer Sotelo – Vocals, Misha Mansoor – Guitars, Alex Bois – Guitars, Jake Bowen – Guitars, Tom Murphy – Bass, and Matt Halpern – Drums.

The band’s self-titled debut album is set for release on 10 May, 2010.

Check the guys out over at Myspace.com/periphery. Follow them on Twitter HERE.

Bookmark and Share


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.