Tap for menu
Go
Slipknot

DRAGONFORCE CONFIRM ALBUM RELEASE IN-STORE

Posted on August 8, 2008

London-based extreme power metal warriors, DRAGONFORCE have lined up an instore signing to launch their new album, ULTRA BEATDOWN on Monday 25th August.

The band will be scribbling on things at the Zavvi Megastore, Tottenham Court Road, London W1 from 4pm on Bank Holiday Monday.

Having crossed the metal barrier, courtesy of their lightning-fast guitars and massive melody as well as their inclusion as the most difficult setting on runaway success computer game, Guitar Hero 3, DRAGONFORCE have now shifted nearly 100,000 copies in the UK alone of their current album, ‘Inhuman Rampage’. The band are also going great guns in the US for a British act, where the album has racked up in excess of 300,000 sales.

The band, although London-based, comprises a multi-national line-up – guitarists Herman Li and Sam Totman are from Hong Kong and New Zealand respectively, while frontman ZP Theart is South African, bassist Frederic Leclercq is French, keyboardsman Vadim Pruzhanov hails from the Ukraine, whereas the only British-born member is drummer Dave Mackintosh.

DRAGONFORCE are currently playing a main stage slot to an average of 15,000 people a night on the Rockstar Mayhem tour in the US. They return to the UK in late August in time for the album launch and soon after they’ll headline their own tour, which runs as follows. After quickly selling out their Astoria show, a second London date has also been added.

Fri 26th Sep – Manchester Academy
Sat 27th Sep – Birmingham Academy
Sun 28th Sep – Southampton Guildhall
Tue 30th Sep – Cardiff University
Wed 1st Oct – Nottingham Rock City
Fri 3rd Oct – London Astoria – SOLD OUT
Sat 4th Oct – London Astoria
Sun 5th Oct – Norwich UEA
Tue 7th Oct – Leeds University
Wed 8th Oct – Newcastle Academy
Fri 10th Oct – Glasgow Academy
Sat 11th Oct – Belfast Mandela Hall
Sun 12th Oct – Dublin Ambassador Theatre
Mon 13th Oct – Cork Savoy

You can pre-order ULTRA BEATDOWN HERE.

Subscribe

Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts

Submit

By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.