Tap for menu


Posted on February 12, 2008

NAILBOMB – LIVE AT DYNAMO DVD In 1995 150,000 people witnessed Nailbombs 2nd and final show at the Dynamo Festival in Eindhoven, Holland. The show was recorded to such a high quality that we are now proud to be able to release it as a Live DVD on the 4th July. Joining guitarist/vocalists Max Cavalera & Alex Newport on the day in a constantly changing line-up were Igor Cavalera (drums í¢ä‰åäóì Sepultura), Evan Seinfeld (bass í¢ä‰åäóì Biohazard), Dave Edwardson (bass í¢ä‰åäóì Neurosis), D.H. Peligro (drums í¢ä‰åäóì Dead Kennedys), Scott Doom (bass í¢ä‰åäóì Doom), Rhys Fulber (keyboards í¢ä‰åäóì Front Line Assembly) & Barry C Schneider (drums í¢ä‰åäóì Tribe After Tribe). The set includes almost the entire ‘Point Blank’ album plus a ferocious cover of Dead Kennedy’s ‘Police Truck’. The band were brought together during the European Tour for Sepultura’s ‘Chaos A.D.’ album at the tail-end of 1993, mainman Max Cavalera forged a friendship with Alex Newport, the lead vocalist with U.K. noise-niks Fudge Tunnel who were their support act. They instantly formed a PunkMetal side-project called Nailbomb and, just as quickly, recorded an album ‘Point Blank’ that was released in March 1994. Despite the unremitting short, sharp & shocking nature of the heavily-politicised songs, the album went on to chart across Europe and elicit demands for live dates.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.