Tap for menu
Dana Dentata


Posted on February 12, 2008

According to a posting on Blabbermouth the following tentative tracklist has been listed for Soulfly’s forthcoming album ‘Dark Ages’. 01. The Dark Ages 02. Babylon 03. I And I 04. Carved Inside 05. Obliteration 06. Frontlines 07. Inner Spirit 08. Corrosion Creeps 09. Riot Starter 10. Bleak 11. Feel The Hate 12. Stay Strong 13. Soulfly V 14. (untitled) In a recent interview with SoulflyWeb.com, Cavalera had the following to say about the upcoming CD: “The events that took place this past December, with the death of Dimebag Darrell and the passing of [Max’s step-grandson] Moses, had a huge influence on the way that I chose to present this album, so I’d say that that made it a bit darker. We did some of the recordings in France, Turkey, and Russia and we used some instruments that you could only find in those countries. Those recordings will definitely have a strong effect on the direction that the worldly and atmospheric elements of the album take. But Marc [Rizzo, guitar] and Joe [Nunez, drums], those guys are both huge metalheads, and they kind of forced me to make a very heavy, brutal album. I don’t listen to metal as much as I used to, but Marc just lives and breathes metal.” REMEMBER: SOULFLY – DARK AGES – OUT THIS SEPTEMBER!!


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.