Tap for menu

Music To Freddy & Jason’s Ears

Posted on February 12, 2008

It is time for a little more information on the Freddy Vs Jason film soundtrack, coming to a store near you on August 11th. As of now, the tracklisting appears to be shaping up as follows (subject to change): * Ill Nino – “How Can I Live” * Spineshank – “Beginning of the End” * Chimaira – “Army of Me” * Type O Negative – “(We Were) Electrocute” * Slipknot – “Snap” * Stone Sour – “Inside the Cynic” * DevilDriver – “Swinging the Dead” * Killswitch Engage – “Darkness Falls” * Sepultura with Mike Patton – “The Waste” * The Blank Theory – “Middle of Nowhere” * Hatebreed – “Condemned Until Rebirth” * Mushroomhead – “Sun Doesn’t Rise” * Motograter – “Down” * Shadows Fall – “Deadworld” * In Flames – “Trigger” * Lamb of God – “11th Hour” Did You Know #1 Slipknot’s ‘Snap’ was recorded during the sessions that yielded 1999’s eponymous breakthrough LP, but this is the first time it will see the light of day. Did You Know #2 ‘How Can I Live’ by Ill Nino is soundtrack’s single. A video for the song will be shot July 8 in Los Angeles. Did You Know #3 Ex-Faith No More and now Fant퀌Çmas singer Mike Patton recorded ‘The Waste’ with Sepultura during their sessions for 1998’s Against release. Did You Know #4 Dez Fafara’s new band, DevilDriver, makes it’s debut with ‘Swinging the Dead’.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.