Tap for menu
Dana Dentata

Massacring A Soundtrack

Posted on February 12, 2008

Due out early November on Nitrus Records, the soundtrack to the remade Texas Chainsaw Massacre movie contains tracks from both Hatebreed and 40 Below Summer. The tracklisting is set to be: 1. PANTERA – “Immortally Insane” 2. HATEBREED – “Below The Bottom” 3. SOIL – “Pride” 4. STATIC-X – “Deliver Me” 5. MUSHROOMHEAD – “43” 6. SEETHER – “Pig” 7. NOTHINGFACE – “Down In Flames” 8. 40 BELOW SUMMER – “Self-Medicate” 9. MOTOGRATER – “Suffocate” 10. SHADOWS FALL – “Destroyer Of Senses” 11. MESHUGGAH – “Rational Gaze” 12. FEAR FACTORY – “Archetype” (Remix) 13. MORBID ANGEL – “Enshrined By Grace” 14. INDEX CASE – “Listen” 15. FINGER ELEVEN – “Stay In Shadow” 16. LAMB OF GOD – “Ruin” 17. SWORN ENEMY – “As Real As It Gets” 18. CORETEZ – “Five Months” Point to note #1: Coretez features Roger Vasquez & Marc Rizzo, ex-members of Roadrunner act Ill Nino. Point to note #2: Fear Factory’s ‘Archetype’ (FF’s first new song without Dino Cazares to be released), was self-produced at the band’s recording studio and was remixed by programmer/engineer Steve Tushar (Korn). Steve toured with FF back in 1996. Check out audio samples HERE. note: windows media streaming format.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.