Tap for menu


Posted on February 12, 2008

Opeth, Machine Head? many bands write long songs? how about 25 minutes long?

Progressive metal pioneers DREAM THEATER have announced the track listing for their June slated new album, “Systematic Chaos“.

“This album's got all of the elements we've become known for,” said drummer and co producer Mike Portnoy. “The focus on musicianship, the skull-crushing riffs, the big progressive epics and the heart-wrenching melodies. We've got one of the strongest and most devoted fan bases in the world, and they should certainly be happy with the new material.” The disc sports seven new songs, one of which runs 25 minutes.?

The track listing is as follows:

01. In The Presence of Enemies Pt.1
02. Forsaken
03. Constant Motion
04. The Dark Eternal Night
05. Repentance
06. Prophets of War
07. The Ministry of Lost Souls
08. In The Presence of Enemies Pt.2

The Dream Theater site


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.