Tap for menu
Dana Dentata

Cantrell’s Special Edition

Posted on February 12, 2008

Jerry Cantrell’s debut Roadrunner release – Degradation Trip – contained 14 tracks. However, as written way back when, Jerry came to Roadrunner with 25 completely recorded songs from the Degradation Trip sessions. Well, it’s time to travel onward… Currently scheduled for a December 9th release date, the double CD set Degradation Trip Vols. 1 & 2 is on the horizon. This is the trip in it’s entirety, all 25 tracks sequenced as Jerry originally intended, complete with new artwork and detailed liner notes. Tracklisting as follows: Disc 1: 01. Psychotic Break 02. Bargain Basement Howard Hughes 03. Owned 04. Angel Eyes 05. Solitude 06. Mother’s Spinning In Her Grave (Glass Dick Jones) 07. Hellbound 08. Spiderbite 09. Profalse Idol 10. Feel the Void 11. Locked On 12. Gone Disc 2: 01. Castaway 02. Chemical Tribe 03. What It Takes 04. Dying Inside 05. Siddhartha 06. Hurts Don’t It? 07. She Was My Girl 08. Pig Charmer 09. Anger Rising 10. S.O.S. 11. Give It a Name 12. Thanks Anyway 13. 31/32 You can see the new artwork on the New Releases page.


Enter your email to subscribe to our regular newsletter & new music alerts


By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about Roadrunner Records, based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.