Roadrunner & Artist News


Posted on March 22, 2013

To celebrate the release of the 7 epic Complete Roadrunner Collection Box Sets we are rocking a different playlist each day this week. On the doom box today we have Brazilian beasts Sepultura!

Click here to listen to our Spotify playlist which opens in style with Sepultura's 'Roots Bloody Roots'. The song comes from the album 'Roots' which was released in 1996. This was the last record to feature founding member & vocalist Max Cavalera on vocals. It was a ground breaking album which is considered by many to have laid the foundations for nu metal. 'Slave New World' which was co-written by Evan Seinfield from Biohazard & is from 1993s 'Chaos A.D.' Up next is 'Ratamahatta' which is Sepultura's 9th official single & is featured on 'Roots'. The track also features Korn drummer David Silveria on percussion. 'Dead Embryonic Cells' is taken from fan favourite 'Arise' which was originally released in 1991. The playlist concludes with 'Chaos A.D.s' riot rousing protest song 'Refuse/Resist'.

Sepultura: Roadrunner Collection Cuts
1. Roots Bloody Roots
2. Slave New World
3. Ratamahatta
4. Dead Embryonic Cells
5. Refuse/Resist

All sets feature each album in an individual CD paper-sleeve with original artwork, housed in a clamshell box. The albums are neatly packaged together in one place, giving the listener a blistering slice of metal history, and an in-depth look at each band's evolution. The album boxes will also be available through iTunes and all good digital retailers.

You can get a physical copy of the Sepultura Complete Roadrunner Collection Box Set from Amazon or digitally on iTunes.



Comments & Sharing

More Headlines
« < 6| 7| 8| 9| 10| 11| 12| 13| 14| >| »