Roadrunner & Artist News


Posted on May 22, 2010

Roadrunner Records is thrilled to announce the return of those Alaskan metal crazy cats, 36 CRAZYFISTS to their roster.
The band roll into the UK for the Download Festival on Friday 11th June (with a warm-up date on Thursday 10th June at Colchester Arts Centre), before releasing their fifth studio album, ‘Collisions And Castaways’ on 26th July.
Frontman Brock Lindow is excited to be returning to their UK home-from-home, commenting, "We couldn’t be more thankful to be invited back to the Download Festival for our 4th time!!!!!!  We’re looking forward to seeing some familiar faces across the pond and rockin’ out with the greatest music fans in the world".  
Regarding returning to their old/new label home, he continued; "Being back with our Roadrunner Records family is very special to everyone in the 36CF camp. We look forward to being looked after again by the hardest working staff in the business! Hallelujah!!!!"
Produced and engineered by guitarist Steve Holt, ‘Collisions And Castaways’ was mixed and mastered by desk wizard, Andy Sneap. Tracklisting for the album runs as follows:
In the Midnights
Mercy and Grace
Death Renames the Light
Waterhaul II
Long Roads to Late Nights
The Deserter
Caving in Spirals
The opus sees guest vocals on two tracks from some of their buddies in other bands.  Adam Jackson {12 Tribes} and Raithon Clay {Plans to Make Perfect} lend their pipes to "Anchors", having already guested on "Clear the Coast" on fourth album, "The Tide and Its Takers" and "Destroy the Map" from second album, "A Snowcapped Romance" respectively.   Also appearing is Brandon Davis {Across the Sun} on "The Deserter".


Bookmark and Share


Comments & Sharing

More Headlines
1| 2| 3| 4| 5| 6| 7| 8| 9| >| »