Roadrunner & Artist News

GOJIRA // ANNOUNCED FOR BLOODSTOCK 2013!

Posted on May 14, 2013

BLOODSTOCK are thrilled to announce that French super-heavyweights and Metal Hammer Golden God Award ‘Best Live Band' nominees, GOJIRA, have been added to the Saturday line-up. Still basking in plaudits for current album, ‘L'Enfant Sauvage', the earthquake-inducing four-piece stole the show on the recent 2013 Jagermeister UK tour. Frontman Joe Duplantier enthuses, "Hey everybody! We are super excited to play Bloodstock again this year, we had an amazing time back in 2010. Looking forward to seeing all of our UK fans again and kicking your asses!"

Need a lift to BLOODSTOCK? Or driving there and want some cash for the empty seats in your car? BLOODSTOCK have linked with GOCARSHARE to make it easy. Simply register where you're travelling to/from, or the route you're taking, and then wait for drivers/passengers to get in touch! GOCARSHARE is integrated with Facebook, so you can check out the profiles of your possible travel buddies. Learn more here. Plus... if you're the driver, be in with a chance to win FREE VIP camping for you and your passengers in the 'Serpents Lair' when you GOCARSHARE to BLOODSTOCK. Log your journey before 1st August to receive a qualifying car bumper sticker! For details on how to find your ride or fill your car, click through here.

More club promo nights have also been added for May, June and July, so get along to one of the following events, check out some tunes from BLOODSTOCK bands old and new, and get in with the chance of winning tickets or related giveaways.

Fri 17th May MIDDLESBROUGH The Empire / SUNDERLAND The Independent
Sat 18th May NORWICH The Waterfront / MANCHESTER Jabez Clegg
Sat 25th May GLASGOW The Cathouse / BIRMINGHAM Eddie's Rock Club / CARDIFF Bogiez
Fri 31st May NOTTINGHAM The Maze
Sat 1st June MANCHESTER Satan's Hollow / STOKE-ON-TRENT Bunker 13 / SHEFFIELD The
Corporation / HIGH WYCOMBE Bucks Uni Student Union
Sat 15th June NORWICH The Waterfront
Fri 21st June MIDDLESBROUGH The Empire
Sat 22nd June CAMBERLEY The Agincourt / LANCASTER V Bar
Mon 24th June READING Sakura
Fri 28th June LONDON Elektrowerkz / ABERDEEN Korova
Sat 29th June SUTTON BRIDGE The Gathering / BIRMINGHAM Eddie's Rock Club / CARDIFF Bogiez / GLASGOW Classic Grand / NOTTINGHAM The Salutation Inn
Sun 30th June EXETER Cavern Club
Thu 4th July LONDON The Purple Turtle
Fri 5th July NEWCASTLE Newcastle Uni
Sat 6th July BRIGHTON Belushi's Below / SHEFFIELD The Corporation / BIRMINGHAM The
Asylum / MANCHESTER Jabez Clegg
Sat 13th July LONDON The Garage
Fri 19th July SUNDERLAND The Independent / MIDDLESBROUGH The Empire
Sat 20th July NORWICH The Waterfront
Fri 26th July ABERDEEN Korova / LONDON Elektrowerkz / GLASGOW The Cathouse
Sat 27th July BIRMINGHAM Eddie's Rock Club / CARDIFF Bogiez / NOTTINGHAM The Salutation Inn
Sat 3rd Aug SHEFFIELD The Corporation
Sun 4th Aug EXETER Cavern Club

For more travel options, including details of coaches from all over the country and shuttles from local train stations, visit: http://www.bloodstock.uk.com/pages/travel-info.

BLOODSTOCK tickets are on sale now, priced £125 (plus booking fee) for a weekend pass with camping. VIP ticket packages and upgrades are also available. Look up all the info on BLOODSTOCK 2013 so far, plus all kinds of cool coverage from 2012's event over at www.bloodstock.uk.com or www.facebook.com/bloodstock.

BLOODSTOCK takes place at Catton Park in Derbyshire on 8-11th Aug 2013 and features SLAYER, LAMB OF GOD, KING DIAMOND, ACCEPT, ANTHRAX, DEVILDRIVER, AVANTASIA, EXODUS, DEATH ANGEL, MUNICIPAL WASTE, VOIVOD, WHITECHAPEL, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, GAMA BOMB and many more.

For further information on BLOODSTOCK, please contact:
PRINT & ONLINE: Michelle & Kirsten at Cosa Nostra PR - bloodstock@cosanostrapr.com
TV & RADIO: Austin & Oli at AC Promotions - bloodstock@weareac.com

 

Comments & Sharing

 
More Headlines
1| 2| 3| 4| 5| 6| 7| 8| 9| >| »